Ashley Parkes

 
 
 

Lydia White

 
 
 
 

Katie Anthony

 
 
 

Annie Wells

 
 
 
 
 

Rebecca Hall

5 stars - September 17, 2017

"Took an Intro to Polo lesson with some friends and had THE best time! Sammie and James did a great job of teaching to the variety of skill levels in our group, and we even got to wrap up with a mini match. Can't wait to go back!"


5 stars - September 15, 2017

"Taking polo lessons with Sammie at the Franklin Polo Academy has been one of the most amazing things I've ever done! Every week, I think to myself, "I can't believe I'm really doing this!" I never in a million years thought I'd be playing polo: I never thought it was a sport that would be available to me or one that I could learn as an adult. But, thanks to Sammie and some amazing polo ponies, I'm having the time of my life. Thank you so much to everyone at the Franklin Polo Academy for making this dream a reality!"


5 stars - May 7, 2017

"My husband and I took a polo clinic today and had a great time. He doesn't ride and neither of us has even watched a match- they easily accommodated us both. It was great fun!"
 


5 stars - March 25, 2017

"My dad set up a surprise polo lesson with Franklin Polo for our vacation to Nashville, and my lesson with Sammie turned out to be the highlight of our trip! I've played polo for a year but learned SO much. I already feel more confident about my swing, and can't wait to practice the skills I learned.

The facilities were beautiful, polo pony Nala was a blast to ride, and Sammie even lent me riding gear. I wish I lived in Tennessee so I could take regular lessons, I had a blast!"


5 Stars - October 30, 2016

"The academy does a fantastic job of bringing the sport of polo to the Franklin area. They are community minded, professional, and the classes are fun. I highly recommend attending one of the matches or taking a class at the family oriented polo academy!"


Sandy Schadler

5 Stars - July 21, 2016

"Our 10 year old twins had their first lesson and it was even better than our already high expectations! Step-by-step they were walked though every aspect of the game. They first met the beautiful polo ponies, then learned the mallet skills on foot with a short mallet, and then moved up to the wooden horse with a long mallet. Finally, they were ready for helmets and horses in the arena. Safety is always first and the instructors made it fun for the kids! They truly felt accomplished at the end and it was only their first (but not their last) lesson. We will be back very soon!"


Kristine Hopfensperger

5 Stars - July 9, 2016

"Great instruction tailored for each rider's skill level and super fun! The horses are amazing and very well trained. I'm looking forward to my next lesson!"


Krystal Douglas

5 Stars - July 6, 2016

"I attended a beginner polo clinic a month ago and was instantly hooked. The horses are immaculate, well-behaved, and well-cared for, and the instructors are understanding, encouraging, and technically proficient. Above all, the happy & helpful attitudes they have when sharing the sport is what keeps people coming back."